Winter League 2023 – Teams and Fixtures Announcement! Good luck to all our players!

Winter League kicks off this Sunday 22nd January with Sandycove’s 6 Men’s teams playing in the morning (3 at home and 3 away) and our 8 Ladies’ teams playing in the afternoon (4 at home and 4 away).

Competition for places has been tough across the board which is great to see as we are hoping to build on the success of the recent Senior League campaign!

The selected teams are listed below;

Ladies’ teams

1st Team – Class 2, Section B


Ellen Pinschmidt & Sarah-Jane Lloyd

Alli O’Connor & Sandie O’Callaghan

Sarah Emerson & Joanna Van Remoortere ©

5th Team – Class 5, Section C


Clodagh Lowry & Niamh Byrne

Lisa Morgan & Eva Bennett

Shelagh Cunningham © & Katie Cunningham

2nd Team – Class 3, Section D


Lucy Butler & Niamh Pentony ©

Ruth Canavan & Jacqui Lyons

Sarah White & Aileen Regan

6th Team – Class 6, Section C


Jenny McCann & Mags O’Keefe

Ellen O’Carroll & Emma Percival

Oilbhe Doyle © & Mairead Walsh

3rd Team – Class 3, Section C


Meabh Moore & Anna Quinn

Aideen Sheehan & Karen Johnson

Andrea Begley & Linda Walsh ©

7th Team – Class 6, Section F


Kathy Enderson & Joanne Morrissey ©

Anita Kane & Kindsay McMillan

Jen Drury-Byrne & Trish Desmond

4th Team – Class 4, Section F


Charlotte O’Brien & Breege English

Beth O’Hare & Nicole Hemeryck

Ruth Milne © & Mandy O’Neill

8th Team – Class 7, Section D


Aoife O’Gorman & Fiona Kelly

Louise Byrne & Emma Taylor

Margaret Brannigan © & Catherine Blennerhasset


Men’s teams

1st Team – Class 2, Section B


Cormac Jennings © & Catalin Jordan

Ivan Brady & Max Vidal

Rob Neiland & Dave Cooney

4th Team – Class 5, Section F


Steve Tilson © & Alan Casey

Paul Ivory & Paul Kilduff

David Murphy & Ian Brady

2nd Team – Class 4, Section E


Steve Gill & Brian O’Gorman

Colin Grant & Robbie Kernan

Mark Fourie © & Jocelyn O’Callaghan

5th Team – Class 5, Section A


Frank McCooey & Colin Wardlaw

Alan Warren © & Tim Eaton

Greg McDowell & Steve Boucher

3rd Team – Class 4, Section G


Paul Curran & Alex Wardlaw

Ken Browne & Roy Bailey

Philip Craig © & Caoimhin Cronin

6th Team – Class 5, Section G


Tom O’Higgins & Andrew Browne

Cian O’Higgins © & Paddy Dempsey

Dermot Bennett & Steve McGoohan

See below a link to both the Ladies’ and Men’s fixtures;

Dublin Lawn Tennis Council

All support would be much appreciated so come down and enjoy the tennis. Thank you also to our members who usually play on a Sunday but may be unable to do so with the League on over the coming weeks.

Finally, best of luck to all our players both those selected on a team and those invaluable subs who kindly step forward to represent our Club each week.

Sarah, Jenny and Greg